Kentucky Association of Counties

KACo Logo

The Kentucky Association of Counties


County Champion


KMCA officers sworn in with Logsdon serving as president

By Susan Riddell, Editor
Michael Logsdon has served as District 8 magistrate in Oldham County for 15 years.

Kentucky Magistrates and Commissioners Association (KMCA) officers and board members were sworn in recently by KACo President-elect and Scott County Magistrate David Livingston.

Pictured from left are Bart Woodrum (Casey County), Tony Felker (Webster County), Jonathan Dobbs (Wayne County), Gary Morgan (Jessamine County), Liles Taylor (Woodford County), Michael Logsdon (Oldham County), Rich Liebe (Christian County), Stevie Givens (Butler County) and Ronnie Akers (Floyd County).

Logsdon is KMCA president this year, and he thanked KMCA members for this honor and opportunity.

“It is truly an honor and a privilege to be chosen as president of the Kentucky Magistrates and Commissioners Association,” Logsdon said. “My main goal is to assist JC young, our executive director, and Lauren Germond, executive assistant, and our wonderful board on matters that effect our counties.

“We are 563 strong,” he added. “My promise is to be your voice when it comes to making sure we are heard in Frankfort on matters that effect our counties and the way we operate.”

Logsdon and Givens are also KACo board members.

Kentucky Association of Counties
400 Englewood Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601